Reblogged – Merchant Bankers…

What can I say? Apart from: “I agree! – This Shit’s Gotta Stop!!”

Well, This Is What I Think

The fascinating piece of reportage that follows from Bloomberg deserves to be re-blogged on every damn blog in the world. And if you’re a blogger reading this, I mean you. And if you’re not a blogger, then just repeat it on every FB page and email list in sight.

Let me first say this: I am not against banks per se – they’re a necessary evil in a modern mixed economy.

Am I against banks where the executives vote themselves massive salaries, yet where they fail to create any real shareholder value, and where without a subsidy from the poor bloody customers that every day they f*** over with unreasonable fees, charges and restrictive practices they would go broke? Yes I f****** am against them. I am customer, hear me roar.

Am I against them when they rort and skew the banking system to allow themselves to behave with…

View original post 930 more words

Leave a Reply - if you want to...

