Word Of The Moment #3

TRIGGER WARNING: This post does contain 2 (two) instances of what is widely considered to be the most offensive word in the English language (but that’s not the Word Of The Moment).

Read on, at your peril…

kunchabuntz
…It’s Not Even A Word…

My favourite word at the moment is:


KUNCHABUNTZ

Pronunciation

/ just say it phonetically/

Kunchabuntz

  1. (rare) A group or gathering of like-minded evil, arrogant, or hateful individuals, who might sell their own grandmothers to make a dollar.

Synonyms

  • Cunts

Etymology

  • From “bunch of cunts”, with ‘dyslexic’ pronunciation, in order to be more palatable to sensitive ears.

Usage notes

  • The word was invented by me sometime in the last decade of the 20th century (approx. 1994), as I struggled, possibly whilst intoxicated, to cast casual aspersions upon a collective of nasty people who I did not take a liking to.
  • Since the widespread rollout of the DARPAnet, the word has appeared on various web pages from various sources, using an array of differing spelling.
  • I claim its original application, because that’s what happened.  I know, because I was there.

Feel free to use the word wherever you deem it applicable and appropriate.  It is safe for young and old ears alike, as it contains no recognised obscenities.

The most recent published example of use was by me, yesterday, on Twitter: In response to this, I wrote this: “The abbott government are a kunchabuntz”

AsGrayAsGray

* – Definition, synonyms, etymology, and usage notes sourced from me, because I invented this word.

 

MENTAL HEALTH ADVICE:

If this post has caused you any anguish or emotional discomfort, please call your local charitable suicide prevention hotline, or write, including a stamped self-addressed envelope, to:

‘Kunchabuntz’, Locked Bag 77, in your Capital City

9 thoughts on “Word Of The Moment #3

  1. Over here in Redneck, Arizona we like to refer to congress as that ‘bunch of cunts’. However I can see where using ‘kunchabuntz’ may seem more appropriate for those living outside of Redneck, Arizona. Great post by the by.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Many thanks! I just searched for Redneck, Arizona, and it’s not on any Google maps or even in the wiki… BUT, there is a place called ‘Redneck’s Southern Pit BBQ’ on East Beale Street in Kingman, Arizona. One day I hope to visit there and sample the burnt carcasses.

      Like

      1. Redneck, Arizona is an euphemism I use for where I live. Which is in Arizona. Now, I’ve eaten at Redneck’s Southern Pit BBQ in Kingman. Damn fine grub and the lager is cold. My personal preference for grub in Arizona is Los Roberto’s and the roast chicken burro is killer!
        :}

        Liked by 1 person

      2. ! I didn’t actually think ‘Redneck’ would be an actual place! – but I had to check. Anything goes in the good ol’ US of A… And now you’ve given me solid leads on good food and cold beer. That’s important stuff!

        Like

Leave a Reply - if you want to...

