Reaching Out to the World

Go help out Jay Dee populate his world map – it’s a bit Anglo right now, so all you web-log type people in Ukraine, France, Venezuela, Singapore, Malaysia, Namibia, Philippines, Chile, Brazil, etc., etc., – go and add your country of origin to the map. Go on!

I Read Encyclopedias for Fun

Welcome. I see you’re from Earth. That’s great, because I want to have visitors from all over the world. So, here’s what I’d like to do. It’s my Reaching Out to the World Project.

CIA_WorldFactBook-Political_world.pdfI’m sure you’re from somewhere on that map. Well, I’d like you to do a few simple things for this project. It’s really easy.

First, leave a comment on this post saying which country you’re originally from.

Second, share this post on Twitter, Facebook, Google+, Pinterest, Reddit, and so on. Reblog if you like.

Third, and this is optional, tell your international blogger friends about this post, and ask them to leave a comment.

Easy, isn’t it?  I’ll update the countries that are represented here in a list below. I’d love to see blogs from all over the world. Everyone has a unique perspective. So, if you’re interested, then leave your comment…

View original post 26 more words

3 thoughts on “Reaching Out to the World

  1. Hi,
    I met you on Jason’s site. I thought your comment was really funny, so I clicked your link to come over and introduce myself. I agree, the cuddly happy bunny thing is really funny, the opposite of Harsh Reality. However, I don’t think he needed to do it. I tried to comment and talk him out of it to no avail.
    In response to your post, I’m a huge movie fan. I saw Jaws. I love analysis. I like how you took the movie and used it as a teaching tool.
    Nice to meet you.
    Janice

    Like

    1. Hi Janice,
      I expressed a similar sentiment on another recent Harsh Reality post, and received a similar level of agreement!
      Thanks for taking the time to pop over and read some bits , and then go the extra mile to leave your mark here – I really appreciate any and all engagement on ‘the networks’.
      Nice to meet you too – I have your site open in another tab, and will scout through for any gems.
      Thanks again!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply - if you want to...

