Archives

I Don’t Wanna Play Anymore

Archives
Wick Burner Extracting Ancient Poetry Texts From His Strike-Proof Deep Underground ‘Facility’

The following attempted poetry, dredged up from the archives, pasted here for your reading boredom pleasure.

Said pasting inspired by significant mood-match with the present epoch, as well as recent insipid poetic escapades about Mickey D’s french fries by Kanye the messiah.

What a fucking tosser…


I Don’t Wanna Play Anymore

This game we call The World

I don’t wanna play anymore

I don’t wanna play

When thieves and liars rule

I don’t wanna play

When progress is hated

I don’t wanna play

When killers are heroes

I don’t wanna play

When life means nothing

I don’t wanna play

When kids are cannon fodder

I don’t wanna play anymore

The rules are pretty simple

But almost nobody abides them
And I don’t wanna play no more


© sometime last century, Wick Burner’s Early-Era Poetic Enterprises Incorporated

2 thoughts on “I Don’t Wanna Play Anymore

Leave a Reply - if you want to...

